Venturing to the Big Apple

BgpdfiOIUAAz6gu

Last weekend I got to experience one of the greatest things in life….and that was going to New York City. What makes it even better is that I got go with my best friend. Who wouldn’t wanna take a trip with a best friend?
Well anyways, I can honestly say that I checked off a bunch of things on my bucket list. One of which was making it to Times Square.
Once we stepped foot out of the train station, we were in awe.

Being the baby of my family it took a lot of talking to convince my parents to let me go. I mean come on… two girls from a small town standing in a city. Not to mention it was our first trip with out parents. I could only imagine what our parents were thinking when we got on the train.

To be honest I didn’t think I wouldn’t like the city since I grew up in a small town all my life…but boy do I think differently now.
One thing that I found awesome was all the sirens from ambulances & fire trucks we heard the first few hours we were there.
I couldn’t help to think how crazy it must be for them to get to calls with all the traffic.

Being there for 2 days we sure did a lot of walking. Enough to make our legs hurt but it was so worth it.
We walked most of Manhattan. Visited Times Square which was our main plan. We also managed to see Bryant Park, Madison Park, Central Park, the Rockefeller Center, & Madame Tussauds.
I would say it was a very successful trip!

Leave a Reply

